The Official Website of North River Minor Hockey Association

Super Main Navigation Menu

Main Navigation Menu

17-18 Midget A 1 Flames - Team News Archives

Our Teams Navigation Menu

Select Season

Team Pages For Selected Season

Initiation

Novice

Atom

Peewee

Bantam

Midget

Calendar View
Calendar
Team News Over 5 Days Old Desc(sort order)
February 19, 2018
The rest of the Season

 

Monday Feb 19 @ 7:30pm APM vs. Charlottetown  50/50 Jessica Gallant's family

Thursday Feb 22 @ 8:10pm Crapaud vs. Summerside 50/50 Jessica Watt's family

Sunday Feb 25 @ 4:20pm in O'Leary

Monday Feb 26 @7:30pm APM vs. Northumberland 50/50 Kennedy's family

Thursday Mar 1 @7:30pm in Tignish

Saturday Mar 3 @ 6:20pm in Tignish - this is a makeup game from Dec 14

Monday Mar 5 @ 7:30pm APM vs. Tyne Valley

Thursday Mar 8 @ 8:10pm Practice in Crapaud

Monday Mar 12 @ 7:30pm vs. Pownal

Thursday Mar 15 @ 8:10pm Practice Crapaud

Sunday Mar 18 @ 7:50pm in Pownal Arena

Provincials March 23-25 in Tignish

 
January 28, 2018
Month of February

Thursday Feb 1 @ 8:10pm Crapaud Practice

Sunday Feb 4 @ 7:20pm @ APM vs. NR team 2

Monday Feb 5 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs. Tyne Valley   50/50  Alyssa's family

Tuesday Feb 6 @ 8:10pm Crapaud Practice

Sweetheart   Friday Feb 9 @ 11:10am @ Pownal Arena vs. Summerside

Sat Feb 10 @ 1:50pm @ Rustico vs. Metro West Force Blue

Sat Feb 10 @ 5:20pm @ APM vs. SEFHA Stars

Monday Feb 12 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs.  Southside  50/50 Hailey's Family

Thursday Feb 15 @ 8:10pm @ Crapaud Full ice practice

Sunday Feb 18 @2:30pm Selmon Park vs. Summerside

Monday Feb 19 @7:20pm @ APM vs. Charlottetown   50/50 Jessica Gallant's family

Thrusday Feb 22 @ 8:10pm @ Crapaud vs. Summerside  50/50 Jessica Watts' family

Sunday Feb 25 @ 4:20pm @ O'Leary

Monday Feb 26 @ 7:30pm @ APM  vs. Northumberland   50/50 Kennedy's family

 
January 13, 2018
The Rest of January

Monday Jan 15 @ 7:30pm at APM vs. Charlottetown  50/50 Brenna's family

Thursday Jan 18 @ 8:10pm Practice in Crapaud

Monday Jan 22 @ 7:30pm at APM vs.Tignish  50/50   Hannah's family 

Thursday Jan 25 @ 8:10pm Practice in Crapaud

Friday Jan 26 @ 6:15pm in Borden vs. Southside - this is game # 23  originally scheduled for while we were at SEDMHA

Sunday Jan 28 @ 2:30pm in Selmon Park vs. Summerside - this is game # 54 originally scheduled for Dec 23

 
December 27, 2017
Upcoming Ice times

practice tomorrow - Thursday Dec 28 is cancelled

Practice Thursday Jan 4 @ 8:10pm in Crapaud

Game Monday Jan 8 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs. Georgetown   50/50 Brenna's family

Game Thursday Jan 11 @ 7:00pm @ Morell

Game Saturday Jan 13 @ 6:20pm @ Tignish

Happy New Year Everyone

 
December 10, 2017
Hockey until the end of 2017

Game Monday Dec 11 7:30pm @ APM vs.  Summerside   50/50 - Jessica Watts' family

Practice Tuesday Dec 12 9:00pm @ APM ***cancelled since we practiced on Monday***

Practice on Thursday in Crapaud was cancelled for Bluefield Winter Formal

Game Monday Dec 18 7:30pm @ APM vs. NR #2 50/50 - Savannah family 

Game Tuesday Dec 19 8:00pm @ CARI B

Game Thursday Dec 21 7:50pm @ Pownal

Game Saturday Dec 23 8:10pm @ Summerside

Practice Wednesday Dec 27 6:10pm @ APM

Practice Thursday Dec 28 8:10pm @ Crapaud - full ice

 
December 3, 2017
Hockey this week

 

Game Sunday  Dec 3 6:30pm @ Montague

Game Monday  Dec 4 7:20pm @ Georgetown

Practice Thursday Dec 7 @ 8:10pm in Crapaud

 
November 27, 2017
Hockey this week & rescheduled ice times

Game Monday Nov 27 7:30pm @ APM vs. Southside  50/50 - Malone's

Game Thursday Nov 30 7:10pm @ Murray River

Game Sunday Dec 3 6:30pm @ Montague

I have rescheduled several ice times, because of SEDMHA, Bluefield winter formal and exam week,  the calendar tab on our team page is up to date.

 
November 19, 2017
Hockey this week

Game Monday Nov 20 7:30pm @ APM vs. Charlottetown

SEDMHA Game Thursday Nov 23 8:00pm vs. Metro West Force Blue @ Dartmouth 4 Pad C 

The new 4 plex is at 259 Commodore Drive, between Burnside and Dartmouth Crossing

 
November 12, 2017
A good read

With the season starting, we have found a great perspective from another coach about team rules.  It is a great laugh and read when you have the chance.

https://oakvillerangers.ca/Teams/1146/Articles/5962/My_13_simple_rules_for_hockey_parents_everywhere_by_John_Buccigross/

 
November 12, 2017
First few weeks of hockey

Hi all,  here is a schedule for the first few weeks of hockey.

GAME- Monday, Nov 13 @7:30 APM vs North River #2

PRACTICE- Thursday, Nov 16 @8:10 Crapaud

GAME- Monday, Nov 20 @7:30 APM vs Charlottetown

PRACTICE- Thursday, Nov 23 @8:10 Crapaud

GAME- Friday, Nov 24 @6:15 Borden vs Southside

 

The full schedule has been sent out and we will update the calendar shortly.

 

REMINDER of the parents meeting this Monday after the game, all are to attend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Major Association Sponsors

  • API Hockey Pros logo
  • McDonalds Canada atoMc® Hockey Banner
  • Tim Hortons logo
  • Bell logo

Related Websites

Secondary Navigation Menu