The Official Website of North River Minor Hockey Association

Super Main Navigation Menu

Main Navigation Menu

17-18 Midget A 3 Flames - Team News Archives

Our Teams Navigation Menu

Select Season

Team Pages For Selected Season

Initiation

Novice

Atom

Peewee

Bantam

Midget

Calendar View
Calendar
Team News Over 5 Days Old Desc(sort order)
March 13, 2018
Schedule - week of March 11

 

Our schedule this week is as follows

Wed Mar 13 @ 6:10 PM at APM - full ice practice

PROVINCIAL ICE TIMES AS FOLLOWS:
Fri Mar 16 @ 7:50 pm @ Summerside Arena - home v 2nd East (Morell/Georgetown)
Sat Mar 17 @ 3:00 PM @ Summerside Arena - away v. 4th East (Pownal 4)
Sat Mar 17 @ 7:40 PM @ Summerside Arena - home v. 3rd West (Alberton)

If we advance, then playoff games are:
Crossovers:  Sun Mar 18 @ 10:20 AM (arena) and 10:30 AM (ice pad) at Summerside
Finals:  Sun Mar 18 @ 1:50 PM at Summerside Arena

Following our first game on Saturday, Shane and Lynette MacKinnon have arranged a get together for the team at Parkside School at 195 Spring Street.  Pizza will be delivered at 430 PM, and players will be presented with their end of season gifts.  We request $15 per player to top up our budget to help cover the costs of the pizza.

Best of luck guys!!  You can do it.  GO FLAMES!!!
Kelly
 
March 4, 2018
Schedule - Week of March 4

Hello Everyone

the team will have a slower week this week.  We had to trade off our Monday practice for a missed away game owed to Summerside.  Our schedule this week is as follows:

Mon Mar 5 @ 840 pm - away game at Summerside Credit Union Place (ice pad)
Wed Mar 7 @ 830 pm - home game v. Southside at APM
Sun Mar 11 @ 610 pm - ice time at APM
Mon Mar 12 @ 620 pm - practice at Crapaud
Wed Mar 14 @ 830 pm - ice time at APM

We will pick up an extra practice time somewhere prior to provincials.  I will let you know when I receive notification of the date and time.
Rest up!!  Provincials are just around the corner!  🏒

-- 
Kelly
North River Midget A Team 3
 
February 25, 2018
Upcoming Schedule

Hi Everyone, here is the schedule for this week:

Mon Feb 26 @ 6:20 pm @ Crapaud - practice
Wed Feb 28 @ 8:30 pm @ APM - home v. Southside Lynx
Fri Mar 2 @ 3:40 pm @ Byron Dobson (upper) - away v. Cumberland Ramblers
Fri Mar 2 @ 8:20 pm @ Byron Dobson (lower) - away v. Lewisville Lightning Bolts
Sat Mar 3 @ 6:10 pm @ Byron Dobson (upper) - home v. Kent Sud Titans

Best of luck this week!  Go Flames!!
Kelly

 
February 11, 2018
Schedule - Week of Feb 11

Hi Everyone

Here is our schedule for this week:

Mon Feb 12, 6:20 pm @ Crapaud - practice
Tues Feb 13, 8:00 pm @ Tignish - away game v. Tignish
Wed Feb 14, 8:30 pm @ APM - home game v. Alberton
Sat Feb 17, 5:10 pm @ Tignish - away game . Tignish

Thank you to everyone who volunteered at the Sweetheart Tournament this past weekend.  Your help was very much appreciated!

Have a great week!
Kelly

 

 
February 4, 2018
**AMENDED** Schedule - Week of Feb 4

Hi Everyone, OUR SCHEDULE FOR THIS WEEK IS AMENDED, AS FOLLOWS:

Mon Feb 5 @ 620 pm - Crapaud (practice)
Wed Feb 7 @ 830 pm - APM (home game v. Alberton)   Practice
Fri Fe 9 @ 730 pm - Credit Union Place (away game v Summerside) **TO BE RESCHEDULED**

Have a great week, and please remember we are still seeking volunteers for Sweetheart Tournament.
Thank you!
-- 
Kelly
North River Midget A Team 3

 

 
January 28, 2018
Upcoming Schedule for end of January

Hi Everyone

Here is what our schedule looks like over the next week:

Mon Jan 29 @ 620 pm - practice at Crapaud
Tues Jan 30 @ 800 pm - away game at Tignish
Wed Jan 31 @ 830 pm - home game at APM v Summerside

Have a great week!
-- 
Kelly
North River Midget A Team 3
 
January 13, 2018
Schedule - Week of Jan 14

Hi Everyone

Here is the schedule for the upcoming week:

Sun Jan 14 @ 830 pm @ APM - practice
Wed Jan 17 @ 830 pm @ APM - exhibition game v Pownal 1
Fri Jan 19 @ 730 pm @ Gateway Arena (Borden) - away v. Southside

Have a great week!

Kelly

 
January 8, 2018
*AMENDED* Schedule for Week of Jan 7

 

Hello Everyone:

Here is the schedule for this week:

Mon Jan 8 @ 620 pm - practice at Crapaud
Wed Jan 10 @ 830 pm - home game v Alberton at APM
Thurs Jan 11 @ 730 pm - away game v Summerside at Credit Union Place **CANCELLED**
Fri Jan 12 @ 700 pm - away game v. Summerside at Slemon Park **ADDED**

REMINDER:
Days Inn (Moncton) requested we book our rooms prior to Feb 2.  After that date, they do not guarantee availability.  Booking info is as follows:

reservations:  (506)801-8434
booking #:  CG02NR
name:  North River Midget A Team 3

Have a great week!
K.
 
December 29, 2017
Schedule for first week of 2018!

Hi Everyone.  Happy New Year!

Our schedule for this week:

Sun Dec 31 @ 350 pm - Practice at APM
Wed Jan 3 @ 8:30 pm - Practice at APM

Have a great week!
Kelly
 
December 25, 2017
Christmas Schedule

Hi Everyone

We will have a more quiet week.  Our next ice times are the George Trainor Tournament (all games are at UPEI - Bell Aliant Centre)

Wed Dec 27 @ 745 pm v Sherwood 3 (rink B)
Thurs Dec 28 @ 445 pm v Rustico (rink À)
Thurs Dec 28 @ 900 pm v Alberton (rink B)

And if all goes well:
Crossovers:  Fri Dec 29 @ 215 pm (Simmons/Cody Banks)
Finals:  Fri Dec 29 @ 700 pm (Bell Aliant Centre rink A)

Sat Dec 31 @ 350-450 pm (APM) - Practice

Wishing all of you a very merry Christmas!
Kelly
Good luck!  Go Flames!
 
December 14, 2017
Weekend Schedule

Hi Everyone

We will have a busy hockey weekend.  Here is our schedule:

Sat Dec 16 at 6:30 PM at Crapaud - home game v. Tignish

Sun Dec 17 at 8:30 PM at APM - home game v. North River 1

Mon Dec 18 at 6:20 PM at Crapaud - practice

Have a great weekend!
Kelly
 
December 8, 2017
Schedule for Week of Dec 10 AMENDED

Hi Everyone

Here is our schedule for the week of Dec 10:

Sun Dec 10 at 2:00 PM - away game at Summeside (Credit Union Place - Ice Pad)

Mon Dec 11 at 6:20 PM - practice at Crapaud

Wed Dec 13 at 8:30 PM - home game v. Evangeline at APM

Sat Dec 16 at 6:30 PM - home game v. Tignish at Crapaud

Have a good week!
Kelly

 
December 4, 2017
Schedule for Week of Dec 3

Hi Everyone

Here is our schedule for the week of Dec 3:

Sun Dec 3 @ 5:10 PM at Tyne Valley (away game)
Mon Dec 4 @ 6:20 PM at Crapaud (practice) 
Wed Dec 6 @ 8:30 PM at APM v. Tignish (home game)  Practice

Have a great week!

Kelly

 
November 23, 2017
Week of Nov 26

Hi Everyone

It will be a more quiet week for our team this upcoming week, schedule as follows:

Mon Nov 27 @ 6:20 PM  at Crapaud (Practice)
Wed Nov 29 @ 8:30 PM at APM (Home game VS Rustico)

Enjoy your weekend!

Kelly

 

 
November 19, 2017
Week of Nov 19

Hello everyone.

Here is our schedule for the upcoming week:

Sun Nov 19 @ 8:30 PM at APM (away game v North River 2)
***Mon Nov 20 @ 7:30 PM at Crapaud (practice)***  AMENDED
*** Nov 22 @ 8:30 PM at APM (home game v. Rustico)**** RESCHEDULED TO NOV 29
Thurs Nov 23 @ 7:20 PM at Kensington (away game v Kensington)

I have emailed everyone with our booking information for Moncton Tournament, and a copy of our contract.  If you did not receive, please contact me asap..

Have a great week!

Kelly
 
November 18, 2017
Moncton Hotel Bookings

Hi Everyone

 

to book for Moncton tournament:

 

contact for the hotel is (506)801-8434 (reservations) or (506)384-1050 (group bookings, weekdays)

Group Name:  North River Midget A Team 3

Booking Code: CG02NR

 

K.

 
November 11, 2017
Week of Nov 19

Hi Everyone

Our schedule for this week is as follows:

Wed Nov 15 @ 8:30 PM at APM (Practice)
Thurs Nov 16 @ 7:30 PM at APM (Practice) 
   
(we are not practicing on Monday night at Crapaud)                                                                                                                        
Have a good week!
Kelly
 

Major Association Sponsors

  • API Hockey Pros logo
  • McDonalds Canada atoMc® Hockey Banner
  • Tim Hortons logo
  • Bell logo

Related Websites

Secondary Navigation Menu