The Official Website of North River Minor Hockey Association

Super Main Navigation Menu

Main Navigation Menu

14-15 Bantam A Team 1 - Team News Archives

Our Teams Navigation Menu

Select Season

Team Pages For Selected Season

Tykes

Novice

Atom

Peewee

Bantam

Midget

Junior

Calendar View
Calendar
Team News Over 5 Days Old Desc(sort order)
March 28, 2015
Provincials Sunday
Wow. What a day. Awesome job girls Crossover game at 12:10.
 
March 25, 2015
Provincials Schedule in Northumberland

Friday March 27 @ 6:00pm vs. Northumberland/Morell

Saturday March 28 @ 11:10am vs. Georgetown

Saturday March 28 @ 3:50pm vs. Tyne Valley/O'Leary

The Semi Final Games are Sunday March 29 @ 11:00am and 12:10pm

Championship Game Sunday March 29 @ 3:00pm

 
March 23, 2015
Practice Tonight - Monday March 23

Practice tonight at APM 8:40pm

 
March 22, 2015
Practice cancelled tonight
Due to the current weather conditions practice is cancelled tonight. Kim
 
March 15, 2015
next couple of weeks

Full Ice Practice Thursday March 19 @ 7:30pm APM

Game Friday  March 20 @ 6:20pm APM vs. Northumberland

Full Ice Practice Sunday  March 22 @ 6:00pm  APM

 

Playoffs start Friday March 27,  please make every effort to be at practice.

 
March 8, 2015
The rest of the season

Practice Thursday March 12 @ 8:10pm

Game Friday March 13 @ 6:20pm - APM vs. Northumberland 50/50 Carragher's

Game Saturday March 14 @ 2:50pm in Tignish

Game Thursday March 19 @ 7:30pm - APM vs. Northumberland

 
March 2, 2015
Rest of the Season

No Practice Wednesday night

Game Friday March 6 @ 6:20pm APM vs. East Prince  looking for someone to volunteer for 50/50

Practice Wednesday March 11 @ 8:10pm Crapaud

Game March 13 @ 6:20pm APM vs. Northumberland/Morell 50/50 Carragher's

Game March 14 @ 2:50pm @ Tignish

Still 1 game vs. Northumberland to be rescheduled

 
February 8, 2015
Hockey this week

Practice - Wednesday  Feb 11 @ 8:10pm in Crapaud

Sweetheart Tournament -  Thursday Feb 12 --  Opening Ceremonies infomation to follow

Friday Feb 13 @ 10:20am APM

Friday Feb 13 @ 8:00pm Cody Banks

Saturday Feb 14 @ 11:40am Pownal 

 
February 1, 2015
Hockey this week

Practice tonight in Crapaud at 6:10pm

Cancelled Practice in Crapaud on Wednesday Feb 4 due to Grade 9 Exams

Game Friday Feb 6 @ 6:20 PM vs. North River 2  50/50 Barna Family

Development Saturday Feb 7 @ 6:10pm Rustico  -  Sweetheart Banner & Parent social at our house after

 
January 25, 2015
Hockey this week

Monday Jan 26 @ 7:30pm  APM vs. East Prince  50/50  Watts Family

Wednesday Jan 28 - Practice Cancelled

Thursday Jan 29 @ 7:10pm @ Murray River

Friday Jan 30 @ 6:20pm @ APM vs. Northumberland/Morell    50/50  Tara Hood

Saturday Jan 31 @ 6:20pm - Rustico Development John Murphy

Sunday Feb 1 @ 6:10pm Crapaud - Practice **replacement from Jan 28**

Provincials were announced unfortunately we were unsuccessful,   Northumberland was awarded the Bantams this year

 
January 17, 2015
Hockey this week

Saturday Jan 17 @ 12:40pm APM vs. NR 2

Wednesday Jan 21 @ 8:10pm Full Ice Practice in Crapaud

Thursday Jan 22 @ 7:05pm in O'Leary

Friday Jan 23 @ 6:20pm APM vs. Tignish 50/50  Paquet Family

 
January 11, 2015
This week in Hockey

Practice Wednesday Jan 14 @ 8:10pm - Crapaud

Game Thursday Jan 15 @ 7:30pm in Pownal

Game Friday Jan 16 @ 6:20pm - APM vs. Pownal/Charlottetown  50/50 LaFlamme's

Game Saturday Jan 17 @ 12:40pm APM vs. North River Team 2

Reminder - Development session with John Murphy in Rustico Saturday Jan 31 @ 6:20pm

 
January 1, 2015
This week in Hockey

Friday  Jan 2 @ 6:20pm @ APM vs. Georgetown   50/50 Gallant's

Saturday Jan 3 @ 11:30am @ Georgetown

Wednesday Jan 7 @ 8:10pm Practce Crapaud

Friday Jan 9 @ 6:20pm @ APM vs. East Prince  50/50  Watts

Saturday Jan 10 --road trip--  2:50pm @ Tignish  5:20pm @ Tyne Valley

 
December 19, 2014
rest of the month

Saturday Dec 20 @ 620pm in Rustico Development with John Murphy

Saturday Dec 27 @ 520pm in Crapaud Development with John Murphy

Sunday Dec 28 @ 12:40pm Game in Georgetown

Happy Holidays everyone, 

 
December 13, 2014
Hockey for the rest of the month

Monday Dec 15 @ 7:30pm APM Game vs. Captial District 50/50 Jaylene's family - please be at the rink at 6:30 Brian Simpson will be taking individual photos and a team photo upstairs in the classroom - red jerseys

Wednesday Dec 17 @ 8:10pm Crapaud Practice

Saturday Dec 20 @ 6:20pm Rustico - Development with John Murphy

Sunday Dec 21 @ 5:50pm Game in Montague  **CANCELLED NEW DATE TBA**

Monday Dec 22 @ 7:20pm in Morell

Sunday Dec 28 @ 5:00pm Full ice practice at APM

Monday Dec 29 @ 6:00pm Game in Northumberland

 
December 8, 2014
This week in Bantam Hockey

Wednesday Dec 10 @ 810pm Practice Crapaud

Thursday Dec 11 @ 705pm vs. East Prince ****cancelled****

Friday Dec 12 @620pm APM vs. Tyne Valley  ***Christmas gathering to follow in the Classroom***

Sunday Dec 14 @ 545 Game at Tyne Valley  ***cancelled***

 


 
November 30, 2014
Hockey this week

Monday Dec 1 @ 7:30pm  APM vs. Charlottetown/Pownal  Hood's  50/50

Wednesday  Dec 3  @ 8:10pm  Practice in Crapaud ** pleasse let me know if you aren't able to be there **

Friday Dec 5 @ 6:20pm  APM vs. Tignish   Malone's  50/50

 
November 19, 2014
Update to upcoming week

Next ice time is Practice in Crapaud Wednesday Nov 26 @ 8:10pm

SEDMA Tournament Thursday Nov 27 -  1st game at 6:35pm - please be at the rink 1 hour prior to game time.

They charge a fee to get into the tournament,  their website gives a cost of $12.00 for a weekend pass.

 
November 14, 2014
Hockey this week

It is going to be a slow week or so.  Please make every effort to be at practice.

Practice Wednesday Nov 19 @ 8:10pm - Crapaud

We are losing our ice time on Friday Nov 21 due to the Early Bird Tournament,  I will advise as soon as I have a new date.

Currently, our next game is scheduled for Sunday Nov 23 @ 5:45pm in Tyne Valley

 

 
November 9, 2014
Hockey this week

Practice - Wednesday in Crapaud at 8:10pm

Game #13 orginally scheduled for Friday Nov 14 will now be played on Jan 30,  we will use Friday Nov 14 for a practice.

Last reminder - The Holiday Inn will be releasing our rooms tomorrow.

 
November 6, 2014
SEDMA Reminder

Please make sure to contact the Holiday Inn to book your room, 1-800-565-3086. The rooms are blocked under North River Minor Hockey Bantam A.

All rooms that aren't claimed will be released on Monday November 10.

 
November 1, 2014
50/50 Schedule

Please see calander for assigned dates in selling 50/50 at the door. Please allow yourself to be at the door 30 minutes prior to the game starting.

 

Major Association Sponsors

  • API Hockey Pros logo
  • McDonalds Canada atoMc® Hockey Banner
  • Tim Hortons logo
  • Dodge Caravan Kids Logo

Related Websites

Secondary Navigation Menu