The Official Website of North River Minor Hockey Association

Super Main Navigation Menu

Main Navigation Menu

14-15 Midget A Flames - Team News Archives

Our Teams Navigation Menu

Select Season

Team Pages For Selected Season

Initiation

Novice

Atom

Peewee

Bantam

Midget

Junior

Calendar View
Calendar
Team News Over 5 Days Old Desc(sort order)
March 28, 2015
Provincials. Sunday
What a great day. Awesome job Ladies. Crossover game Sunday @ APM at 11:50.
 
March 25, 2015
Good Luck Ladies
 
March 19, 2015
Game in Murray River tonight CANCELLED

the game tonight in Murray River is cancelled

 
March 15, 2015
next couple of weeks

Game Thursday March 19 @ 8:20pm in Murray River

Full Ice practice APM Tuesday March 24 @ 7:30pm

Full Ice Practice APM Thursday March 26 @ 6:20pm

 
March 8, 2015
The rest of the season

Monday March 9 @ 7:30pm - APM vs. Morell

Tuesday March 10 @ 7:10pm in Murray River

Thursday March 12 @ 8:10pm Practice in Crapaud

Thursday March 19 @ 8:20pm in Murray River

 
March 2, 2015
The rest of the season

Practice - March 4 --   cancelled

Game Thursday March 5 - cancelled

Game Saturday March 7 @ 6:20pm - Rustico vs. Pownal  50/50 Dianna's family

Game Sunday March 8 @ 6:40pm @ Pownal

Game Monday March 9 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs. Morell 50/50 Maura's family

Game Thursday March 19 @ 8:20pm @ Murray River

2 makeup games I am still waiting on ice times - 1 @ Pownal and 1 @ Murray River


 
February 8, 2015
Hockey this Week

Game tonight in Pownal at 6:40pm

Monday - Feb 9 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs. Northumberland/Montague  50/50  Amber Rappes Family

Wednesday Feb 11 @ 8:10pm Practice in Crapaud

Thursday Feb 12 ***Sweetheart Tournament***  Graduating Players to be dressed at 7:15pm for mini game with the Tykes.  More information regarding Opening Ceremonies to follow.   Game at 8:40pm APM

Friday Feb 13@  5:15pm @ Simmons

Saturday Feb 14 @ 1:40pm@ APM

 
February 1, 2015
Busy week

Practice tonight at 6:10pm in Crapaud

Monday Feb 2 @ 7:30pm APM vs. Capital District  50/50 Taylor's family

Wednesday Feb 4 @ 8:10pm full ice practice in Crapaud

Thursday Feb 5 @ 8:20pm in Northumberland

Saturday Feb 7 @ 6:10pm Development with John Murphy in Rustico

Sunday Feb 8 @ 6:40pm in Pownal

 
January 25, 2015
This week

Monday Jan 26 - game cancelled - new date/time TBA - waiting on response from Pownal

Wednesday Jan 28 - Practice cancelled

Saturday Jan 31 @ 6:20pm - Rustico - Development with John Murphy

Sunday Feb 1 @ 6:10 - Crapaud - Practice

Monday Feb 2 @ 7:30pm APM vs. Capital Disctrict - 50/50   Taylor Scott's family

We were selected to host Provincials :)  This is a 1st for a Female North River Team 

 
January 17, 2015
Hockey this week

Tonight Jan 17 @ 7:15pm in Pownal

Sunday Jan 18 @ 6:10pm APM full ice practice

Monday Jan 19 @ 7:30 @ APM vs. Morell  50/50  Olivia's family

Wednesday Jan 21 Practice Cancelled


 
January 11, 2015
Hockey this week

Game Monday Jan 12 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs. Montague/Northumberland  50/50  Kennedie's Family

Game Tuesday Jan 13 @ 9:15pm @ CARI A

Practice Wednesday Jan 14 @ 8:10pm @ Crapaud

Game Saturday Jan 17 @ 7:15pm @ Pownal

Full Ice practice Sunday Jan 18 @ 6:10pm @ APM

 
January 1, 2015
This week in Hockey

Monday Jan 5 @ 7:30pm @ APM vs. Northumberland   50/50 Kassia's family

Wednesday Jan 7 @ 8:10pm @ Crapaud Practice  - please make every effort to be there

Saturday Jan 10 @ 5:45pm @ Cari B  **cancelled**

Sunday Jan 11 @ 5:50pm @ Montague

 
December 19, 2014
December 21 game cancelled

Montague cancelled the game on Dec 21 new date TBA

 
December 13, 2014
Hockey for the rest of the month

Monday Dec 15 @ 7:30pm APM Game vs. Captial District 50/50 Jaylene's family - please be at the rink at 6:30 Brian Simpson will be taking individual photos and a team photo upstairs in the classroom - red jerseys

Wednesday Dec 17 @ 8:10pm Crapaud Practice

Saturday Dec 20 @ 6:20pm Rustico - Development with John Murphy

Sunday Dec 21 @ 5:50pm Game in Montague

Monday Dec 22 @ 7:20pm in Morell

Sunday Dec 28 @ 5:00pm Full ice practice at APM

Monday Dec 29 @ 6:00pm Game in Northumberland

 
December 8, 2014
This week in Midget Hockey

Monday Dec 8 @ 730 game at APM vs. Capital District

Wednesday  Dec 10 @ 810pm Practice in Crapaud

 

 
November 30, 2014
Hockey this week

Our home game vs.  Pownal was cancelled for tonight. - they are working on a new time - I will advise as soon as I have it.

Monday Dec 1 - we are in Morell at 7:20pm - we do not have a home game this week

Tuesday Dec 2 - we are at Cari A at 9:15pm

Wednesday Dec 3  - practice in Crapaud at 8:10pm -  please let me know if you are not able to be there.

Saturday Dec 6 -we are in Rustico at 6:20pm  vs.  Morell - Tremere's are on 50/50

 

 

 
November 23, 2014
This week

Game vs. Pownal Monday Nov 24 @ 7:30pm APM

Game vs. Capital District Nov 25 @ 9:15pm Cari A

Practice Wednesday Nov 26 8:10pm Crapaud

SEDMA Thursday Nov 27 @ 9:20pm  - the tournament requests team be at the rink 1 hour prior to game time.

 
November 17, 2014
Update to week ahead

The game scheduled for Saturday Nov 22 @ Cari B has been cancelled due to the Early Bird Tournament.

It has been rescheduled for Tuesday Nov 25 @ 9:15pm @ Cari B.

 
November 11, 2014
Hockey this week

Hi All,

We've decided to cancel practice on Wednesday - Nov 12,  good luck with your mid terms

Kellyn, Laura and Madison we hope you are all feeling better soon.

Next ice time Monday Nov 17 @ 7:20pm - practice --no game scheduled--

Practice Wednesday Nov 19 @ 8:10pm - Crapaud

Next Game Saturday Nov 22 @ 5:45pm Cari B

Have a good week,  Kim

 
November 8, 2014
Reminders

Practice tonight, Saturday, in Rustico at 6:20pm

Exhibition Game vs. Summerside in Slemon Park at 6:15 Sunday

1st season game APM Monday at 7:20pm vs. Morell

Practice Wednesday Crapaud at 8:10pm

The game that was scheduled for Nov 13 in Northumberland was rescheduled to be played on December 29 at 6:00pm in Northumberland.

If you haven't done so already please call the Holiday Inn, 800-565-3086, to book your room for SEDMA, the block is under North River Midget A.

Thank you,  Kim

 

 
November 6, 2014
Exhibition Game - Sunday Nov 9

Exhibition Game Sunday Nov 9 @ 6:15 vs. Summerside in Selmon Park

 

 
October 24, 2014
WEEKLY SCHEDULE FOR OCT 27th

MONDAY OCT 27th 7.30PM APM EXHIBITION GAME VS POWNAL

WEDNESDAY OCT 29th 8.10 PM CRAPAUD PRCATICE

 
October 12, 2014
Parents Meeting Oct 19 @ 7:20pm

Welcome to the 2014 -2015 Hockey Season.   While the girls are on the ice at the APM we would like to have a parents meeting.

See you at the rink,  Kim

 
September 24, 2014
FIRST ICE TIME OCT 19TH

The Midget "A" Girls first ice time of the year will be Oct 19th 7.20 PM @ the APM center. 

 

Major Association Sponsors

  • API Hockey Pros logo
  • McDonalds Canada atoMc® Hockey Banner
  • Tim Hortons logo
  • Bell logo

Related Websites

Secondary Navigation Menu