The Official Website of North River Minor Hockey Association

Super Main Navigation Menu

Main Navigation Menu

15-16 Novice A Hawks - Team News Archives

Our Teams Navigation Menu

Select Season

Team Pages For Selected Season

Initiation

Novice

Atom

Peewee

Bantam

Midget

Junior

Calendar View
Calendar
Team News Over 5 Days Old Desc(sort order)
February 10, 2016
Pownal Tournament Times

Here are the times for the Pownal tournament.

Friday, February 19  8:00am  Game vs. Pownal Ice Hawks played in Motague

Friday, February 19  11:40am  Game vs. Souris Seahawks  played in Pownal on the arena side

Saturday, February 20  9:00am  Game vs. Pownal Red Devils plaued in Pownal on the stadium side

Please be at the rink an hour before the games (45 minutes for first game on Friday morning)

 

Should we make it that far, crossovers will be on Saturday evening.  

 

Go Hawks!

 
January 31, 2016
Upcoming Ice Times

Here are the times for the next month...
Monday, February 1  APM  5:10pm  Game vs. Bruins  (Followed by pizza party and sleigh ride at Potts' farm!!!)
Tuesday, February 2  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins
Saturday, February 6  APM  8:10am  Home Game vs. Bruins
Tuesday, February 9  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins
(No game on Saturday, February 13 due to the SweetHeart Tournament.  We are asked to help with 50/50 sales and hospitality room as this is a major fundraiser for our whole organization.  More information to come!)
Tuesday, February 16  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins
Friday, February 19-Sunday, February 21  Pownal Tournament  Times TBA
Monday, February 22  APM  5:10pm  Home Game vs. Bruins
Tuesday, February 23  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins
Saturday, February 27  APM  8:10am  Game vs. Devils
Tuesday, March 1  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins
Saturday, March 5  Bedeque Jamboree  Game #1:  11:30am vs. Bedeque #2    Game #2:  1:50pm vs. Evangeline  Game #3:  TBA (Depends on first two games)
Sunday, March 6  Crapaud  3:20pm  Home Game vs. Away team
Monday, March 7  APM  5:10pm  Game vs. Flyers
Tuesday, March 8  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins
The rest of the schedule is currently up in the air as I don't know when we officially call it quits.  For those of you who are new to Novice, we will wrap up the year with a final game and a light show to call the players onto the ice.  We will also plan for a team activity once the ice times have wrapped up.  

See you at the rink!

 
January 2, 2016
January Ice Times

Here are the ice times for January.  

 

Tuesday, January 5  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 9  7:00am  APM  Practice with Devils

Monday, January 11  5:10pm  APM  Home Game vs. Devils (50/50 TBA)

Tuesday, January 12  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

Friday, January 15  8:00am  Georgetown  Tournament Game vs. Pownal 3

Friday, January 15  3:00pm  Belfast  Tournament Game vs. Morell 2

Saturday, January 16  9:10am  Northumberland (Murray River)  Tournament Game vs. Northumberland

Tuesday, January 19  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 23  7:00am  APM  Practice with Flyers

Sunday, January 24  3:20pm  Crapaud  Home Game vs. Pownal (???)  (50/50 TBA)

Monday, January 25  5:10pm  APM  Home Game vs. Flyers  (50/50 TBA)

Tuesday, January 26  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 30  7:00am  APM  Practice with Bruins

Monday, February 1  5:10pm  APM  Game vs. Bruins

Tuesday, February 2  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, February 6  8:10am  APM  Game vs. Bruins

 

See you at the rink!

 

 

 
December 16, 2015
Updated December Ice Times

Hi folks,

 

Here are the ice times for December:

Saturday, December 19  APM  7:00am  Practice with Bruins

Monday, December 21  APM  5:10pm  Home Game vs. Bruins

Tuesday, December 22  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

Wednesday, December 23  APM  2:50pm  Game vs. Bruins  (with Christmas social to follow upstairs)

Sunday, December 27  Cody Banks Arena  8:00am  Game vs. Sherwood Bruins

Sunday, December 27  CARI Arena A  1:00pm  Game vs. Charlottetown Lightening

Monday, December 28  Simmons  11:45am  Game vs. Belfast Sabers

Tuesday, December 29  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 2  APM  8:10am  Game vs. Flyers

Tuesday, January 5  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 9  APM  7:00am  Practice with Devils

Monday, January 11  APM  5:10pm  Home Game vs. Devils

Tuesday, January 12  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

 

See you at the rink!

 
December 9, 2015
December Ice Times

Hi folks,

 

Here are the ice times for December:

Saturday, December 19  APM  7:00am  Practice with Bruins

Monday, December 21  APM  5:10pm  Home Game vs. Bruins

Tuesday, December 22  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

Wednesday, December 23  APM  2:50pm  Game vs. Bruins  (with Christmas social to follow upstairs)

Sunday, December 27  Cody Banks Arena  8:00am  Game vs. Sherwood Bruins

Sunday, December 27  CARI Arena A  1:00pm  Game vs. Charlottetown Lightening

Monday, December 28  Simmons  11:45am  Game vs. Belfast Sabers

Tuesday, December 29  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 2  APM  8:10am  Game vs. Flyers

Tuesday, January 5  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, January 9  APM  7:00am  Practice with Devils

Monday, January 11  APM  5:10pm  Home Game vs. Devils

Tuesday, January 12  Crapaud  4:40pm  Practice with Bruins

 

See you at the rink!

 
November 18, 2015
***** HAWKS ROAD GAMES Nov 21st & 22nd*****

Please see below the schedule for this coming weekend:

Saturday November 21st - 2:35 in POWNAL 

Sunday November 22nd - 2:50 in POWNAL

 

See you at the rink!!

GO HAWKS

 
November 8, 2015
New Game Added the Schedule
Hi all, A new game has been added to the schedule for November 22 in Pownal at 2:50. It is against a different Novice team from today. See you at the rink! Nadine
 
November 7, 2015
Upcoming Ice Times

Hi all,

 

Here are the ice times for the rest of the month.  I'm still working on getting the Google Calendar attached to this site.  (If anyone is a pro, by all means, let me know!)

 

Sunday, November 8  Game  at Pownal 2:50-3:50

Monday, November 9  5:10pm  APM  Game vs. Bruins

Tuesday, November 10  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

Saturday, November 14  8:10am  APM  Game vs. Bruins  (Sarah will let us know who is on 50/50.)

Tuesday, November 17  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

(No game on November 21.)

Sunday, November 22  2:50pm  Game at Pownal

Tuesday, November 24  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins  ***Picture Day***

Saturday, November 28  7:00am  APM  Practice with Devils

Monday, November 20  5:10pm  Crapaud  Game vs. Devils  (Sarah will let us know who is on 50/50.)

Tuesday, December 1  4:40pm  Crapaud  Practice with Bruins

 

See you at the rink!

 
October 29, 2015
Welcome Novice Hawks

Please stay tuned for updates on team news, game times, practice times and general information.

Go Hawks!

 

Major Association Sponsors

  • API Hockey Pros logo
  • McDonalds Canada atoMc® Hockey Banner
  • Tim Hortons logo
  • Dodge Caravan Kids Logo

Related Websites

Secondary Navigation Menu